At The Apache Software Foundation (ASF) Annual Members' Meeting held this week, the following individuals were elected to the ASF Board of Directors:

  • Bertrand Delacretaz (current Director)
  • Roy Fielding (current Director)
  • Sharan Foga (new Director)
  • Justin Mclean (current Director)
  • Craig Russell (current Director)
  • Sam Ruby (current Director)
  • Roman Shaposhnik (former Director)
  • Sander Striker (current Director)
  • Sheng Wu (new Director)

The ASF thanks Shane Curcuru, Patricia Shanahan, and Niclas Hedhman (who resigned from the Board prior to the Members’ Meeting) for their service, and welcomes our new and returning directors.

An overview of the ASF's governance, along with the complete list of ASF Board of Directors, Executive Officers, and Project/Committee Vice Presidents, can be found at

For more information on the Foundation's operations and structure, see

# # #