At The Apache Software Foundation (ASF) Members' Meeting held this week, the following individuals were elected to the ASF Board of Directors:

  • Shane Curcuru (re-elected Director)
  • Bertrand Delacretaz (former Director)
  • Roy Fielding (former Director)
  • Niclas Hedhman (new Director)
  • Justin Mclean (new Director)
  • Craig Russell (re-elected Director)
  • Sam Ruby (former Director)
  • Patricia Shanahan (new Director)
  • Sander Striker (former Director)

The ASF thanks Danny Angus, Rich Bowen, Ted Dunning, Dave Fisher, Myrle Krantz, Daniel Ruggeri, and Roman Shaposhnik for their service, and welcomes our new and returning directors.

An overview of the ASF's governance, along with the complete list of ASF Board of Directors, Executive Officers, and Project/Committee Vice Presidents, can be found at 

For more information on the Foundation's operations and structure, see 

# # #